How do I stop obsessive thoughts and rumination its been happening to me my whole life and I cant think straight or form proper opinions cause o...

How do I stop obsessive thoughts and rumination it’s been happening to me my whole life and I can’t think straight or form proper opinions cause of it my thoughts just race

  1. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    try working out you fucking loser

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      I have I didn’t do much for it

  2. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    meditation

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      I have the same problem. Lots of anxiety, too. Honestly, the biggest thing that has helped is , meditation. Specifically, mindfulness. Harnessing your attention and separating it from the phenomenon of your thoughts is very difficult, but it is a skill you build the more you try. You can't stop thoughts, but you can make your self-awareness and focus stronger, and change your relationship to your thoughts.

      No matter what you say, I am 99% sure you have unhealthy habits. Here I am going to list them based on impact:

      1. Alcohol
      2. Weed
      3. Lack of sleep or poor sleep hygiene
      4. Inflammatory food
      5. Lack of physical activity

      These too. If you drink alcohol at all, just stop

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      And when your meditation is full on kys and guided meditation is saying this is bullshit and doesn’t apply to you, kys? What then?

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        you sit with those thoughts and let them go, that’s what meditation is all about

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      specifically wim hof breathing technique, 3-4 rounds, once a day

  3. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    No matter what you say, I am 99% sure you have unhealthy habits. Here I am going to list them based on impact:

    1. Alcohol
    2. Weed
    3. Lack of sleep or poor sleep hygiene
    4. Inflammatory food
    5. Lack of physical activity

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      I drink a lot of alcohol yes but I don’t smoke weed I’ve always had insomnia since I was a small child I sleep maybe 4 hour on the average night my often races and keeps me up

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        Sounds like you need to go outside and actually exert yourself.

        • 4 months ago
          Anonymous

          I do go out I doesn’t help really the thoughts just come with me

          • 4 months ago
            Anonymous

            Do you ever truly exert yourself? Do you ever work hard or exercise hard?

            • 4 months ago
              Anonymous

              I sometimes do but my motivation in recent years has gone down

              • 4 months ago
                Anonymous

                That sounds like a "no" to me. Follow everything in this image and be diligent about it every day. I guarantee you will feel better and even if you have some deeper issue then being physically in better shape will help you deal with what's to come.

              • 4 months ago
                Anonymous

                I’ll try the water is an interesting one does actually help I always thought it was just meme

              • 4 months ago
                Anonymous

                You'd be surprised how much water can help. Not only is it essential in itself but by drinking more water you'll drink less other drinks that are terrible for you. The first thing you should do when you wake up is drink a glass of water.

              • 4 months ago
                Anonymous

                I will give this a go I try drinking it before bed to see if it helps sometimes

              • 4 months ago
                Anonymous

                >drinking it before bed
                good luck waking up in the middle of the night to go pee

  4. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    >ADHD? The TV Guy tells me that it's just an excuse to be lazy
    >Covid? The TV Guy tells me that it's a threat to humanity
    >Diversity? The TV Guy tells me it's our greatest strength
    >Ukraine? The TV Guy tells me that place I've never heard of is important
    etc etc

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      I don’t get it what’s your point here

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        Turn off the tv

        • 4 months ago
          Anonymous

          I don’t watch tv that much I manly just come on here

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        My brother in Christ do you have any sense of pattern recognition?

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        The garden gnomes are lying to you

  5. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    lift more, do some cardio, find yourself a good job, take ketamine

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      I’ve considered ketamine what’s your experience with it

  6. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    I have an answer but you won't like it

  7. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    Red meat and animal fat make people healthy and strong so there's been a concerted effort to make people eat things that aren't even food because a weak populace can be controlled.

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      Yes

  8. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    Perception of the four noble truths and stop wanking you jittery goyslop eye darting 10 tabs open pill poppin loser

  9. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    I'm sorry your existence is a struggle OP I imagine that if I were not able to sleep at least 8 hours a night on average I would kill myself in about 3 weeks.

  10. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    Are you trans by any chance ?

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      No i hate trannies

  11. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    Do this

    My whole life my mind has also been racing and overanalysing everything non-stop. Wim hof breathing method is the only thing that has helped me reduce the mental angst by ALOT. Just give it a try, it takes 10 minutes, but you can keep going for hours if you like. I'll bet all my gains that it will work for you 🙂

    Godspeed anon

Your email address will not be published.