Opinions on quitting coffee?

Opinions on quitting coffee?

  1. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    why? there's nothing wrong with enjoying a cup here and there.
    daily intake is the retarded take everyone seems to follow by default. that and milk in coffee

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      I have a hard time falling asleep, takes me about 2 hours every night even though I'm active throughout the day.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        sounds like you've been overdoing it.
        first days will be hell. about a week later, you'll be normal again.
        enjoy coffe as if it were alcohol; moderation, not every day and instead of night drinking, only on the morning/mid day

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >mid-day

          are you retarded?
          the halflife of caffeine is 12+ hours

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >Increases test
        >Increases metabolism
        >Improves liver function
        >Ramps up thyroid
        >Increases dopamine
        >Improves cognitive function
        >Improves mood
        >Anti-cancer
        >Increases fat burning
        >Aids gonadal function
        >lowers inflammation
        >Antioxidant
        >Blocks excess iron
        >Cuts skin cancer risk
        >Protects against UV radiation

        sounds like you've been overdoing it.
        first days will be hell. about a week later, you'll be normal again.
        enjoy coffe as if it were alcohol; moderation, not every day and instead of night drinking, only on the morning/mid day

        No, it doesn't sound like you're 'overdosing' it, it sounds like you're drinking it too late. Caffeine can stay in your body for 8-10 hours so make sure you drink it in the morning, not at noon, not in the afternoon, and not in the evening.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          https://i.imgur.com/B9YFJIG.png

          over my dead body

          based

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Add in l-theanine, limit your consumption to a half liter of coffee per day at most and never consume caffeine within 12 hours of your intended bedtime. Also, turn off all screens an hour before you go to sleep, keep your bedroom cool, meditate for 15 minutes a night and wear a sleep eye mask.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        That might be unrelated.
        And sleep is very poorly understood outside of the fact that its studied.

  2. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I drink a flat white with skimmed milk every day before gym, its the best part of my day
    Its just expensive

  3. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Lynch morons morons morons morons

  4. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    over my dead body

  5. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    is the loss in productivity and dopamine receptor activation worth the false sense of accomplishment you're getting from quitting it?

    do you truly believe that you're going to feel amazing all the time and match that caffeinated energy by breaking through some magical barrier of withdrawal and being truly free from caffeine or are you just trying it out?

    if it's a question that's on your mind at all or that will occupy space in your head while consciously changing your behaviors to avoid it, are you really freeing yourself from anything?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >is the loss in productivity and dopamine receptor activation worth the false sense of accomplishment you're getting from quitting it?
      What? How about asking if the boost in dopamine you get from drinking it that makes it feels as you are doing something important and worthwhile but you are just wasting your time on the internet doing nothing worthwhile, is that worth it?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >What? How about asking if the boost in dopamine you get from drinking it that makes it feels as you are doing something important and worthwhile but you are just wasting your time on the internet doing nothing worthwhile, is that worth it?
        There should be a word for this kind of thing, "Coffee dream" the same as a pipe dream

        Definition of pipe dream

        : an illusory or fantastic plan, hope, or story

        Synonyms

        chimera, conceit, daydream, delusion, dream, fancy, fantasy (also phantasy), figment, hallucination, illusion, nonentity, phantasm (also fantasm), unreality, vision

        Examples of pipe dream in a Sentence
        His plan for starting his own business was just a pipe dream. opening our own restaurant has long been a pipe dream
        Recent Examples on the Web That number may seem like a pipe dream to many, especially given that one-quarter of Americans have no retirement savings at all. — Aimee Picchi, CBS News, 29 July 2022 Hiring an actual big name such as Ron Darling is probably a pipe dream. — Chad Finn, BostonGlobe.com, 13 Aug. 2022 Demand for cannabis might prove surprisingly healthy even as the economy weakens, but the ability to raise prices as much as tobacco or alcohol firms do is a pipe dream for now. — Carol Ryan, WSJ, 11 Aug. 2022
        See More

        These example sentences are selected automatically from various online news sources to reflect current usage of the word 'pipe dream.' Views expressed in the examples do not represent the opinion of

        First Known Use of pipe dream

        1890, in the meaning defined above
        History and Etymology for pipe dream

        from the fantasies brought about by the smoking of opium

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Fucking this, occasional use aside, chronic use is mostly just a temporary bump in feel good chemicals making you feel like you're doing something

  6. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I tried a few times to quit coffee. Each time, it was easy and I went on for at least 3 months without it. The problem is, I felt no difference afterwards so I would just go back to drinking it because I enjoy it and I guess my genetics makes me very resistant to caffeine. There are probably countless other things you should change in your lifestyle and diet before even considering quitting a nice cup of black coffee here and there.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >There are probably countless other things you should change in your lifestyle and diet before even considering quitting a nice cup of black coffee here and there.
      >here and there.
      here and there. as in at least 2 every single day going up towards 3-4 to still get that good feel then having it completely fuck your sleep so you reduce it down to 2 again and repeat the process

  7. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Buy caffeine pills and slowly decrease the dosage or else you will be hit with very painful migraines for 1-2 weeks.

  8. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    you don't

  9. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Yes. It’s time for you to graduate to Bang Energy Drinks

  10. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Better to drink it in reasonable amounts at appropriate times.

  11. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    No.

  12. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    The thing that pisses me the most about coffee is the state it leaves my mouth in.

  13. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    fuckin never

  14. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    coffee is good in moderation

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      they want the coffee D

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        girl with sunglasses was miring hard

  15. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    What do you people mean by moderation? Is 2 cuppas a day too much?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      The large at Dunkin and Starbucks is 20oz/591ml. That's about 400 mg of caffeine which is what the FDA recommends as a daily limit. If you brew your own just get a 500ml thermos and sip that until lunchtime.

  16. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    You don't need to its perfectly healthy and prevents cancer and Alzheimer's

  17. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I cut from taking 5+ cups a day to just 2 and only before noon. much improvement

  18. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    It's just another drug addiction. Stop continuing the dependency.

    The supposed health benefits are from the phenolic compounds, which you can from non-addictive foods.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >which you can from non-addictive foods.
      Such as....?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Well, any whole foods - vegetables, fruits, tree nuts, seeds, and legumes.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Is there any particular reason you are afraid to name things?
          Or resort to using a modern marketing term?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        decaf

  19. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    After 3 weeks my sleep is very deep. I get very tired around 8pm which is good cause I gotta get up early.
    My skin looks much more clear.
    + I save some money. If you can get through the hellish first week you'll have a chance at recovery

  20. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    i think 1-2 cups a day is probably fine
    maybe consider allowing your body to detox for a month or two per year just incase

    what could be wrong with organic coffee?

  21. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    It's not even bad for you so idk why you'd quit it but to each his own I guess

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      how do you know that?
      you think the research is accurate on the number one selling bean on earth?

      coca-cola isn't bad either then right?
      perfectly normal for them to be the only company with a DEA deal to import coca leaves kek

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        I mean, you don't have to drink it if you feel that way. Meanwhile I'll enjoy my morning coffee.

  22. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    You will feel like shit for an amount of time that varies a lot between people. When I did it in 2020 I was skinny with about 10% bf and an otherwise moderately good diet, and felt sick from the withdrawal for 3 days. I've heard of it lasting longer for bigger guys. If you're healthy it might not be so bad.

Your email address will not be published.