What's your most controversial fit opinion?

What's your most controversial fit opinion?

Mike Stoklasa's Worst Fan Shirt $21.68

Yakub: World's Greatest Dad Shirt $21.68

Mike Stoklasa's Worst Fan Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i think powerlifters are FAT

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It needs to be controversial, fren

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's just factually true

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous
  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    exercise is more important than diet when it comes to losing weight

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      working out does nothing for weight loss compared to fasting

      I think this is true on some level. I’ve gone through periods of working out insanely hard. But the only times I’ve had major weight loss are (never got fat but going from normal to shredded or normal to skinny)
      >stranded in an apartment abroad without contact pre smartphone where nobody spoke English, didn’t eat for about a week
      >skipped eating at work for a few months
      >got covid and barely ate for a few weeks
      Working out insanely hard has given me a good physique but I didn’t really lose weight. Same with tren. Only not easing has substantially changed my weight

      But weight loss doesn't matter. Fat loss does. Weight loss can be muscle, water, all kinds of things.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Stop it

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It is practically impossible to focus on fat loss over weight loss unless you’re on gear.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I think this is reasonable, even the fattest fricking frick would be so much better off if they at least practiced moderate exercise

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It is much harder to get yourself to do anything without a minimally healthy diet. After you're past the bare minimum, then yeah, exercise counts more than what you put in your mouth.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Its easier to not eat calories than it is to burn them off.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      extremely moronic

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >exercise is more important than diet when it comes to losing weight
      eat more than you need
      be fat
      work out
      get hungry faster
      eat more than you need
      be fat more

      Yes, your opinion is "controversial"

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      > for weight loss
      No
      > for health
      Yes

      If you take 2 500lb people, and give them 1 instruction to not die in the next 5 years, the guy who starts working out would outperform the guy who starts dieting.

      A) working out is easier to start and maintain, even for fatties than caloric deficit. Forkdowns til failure is a great meme, but is legitimately psychologically difficult

      B) Working out promotes other healthy activities. You start walking, you want to walk in the woods. You walk in the woods, you start wanting to hike. You start hiking, you want to improve your cardio and you do the staircases so you can go further and explore more. Eventually, you eat better food because it makes you more energized to do fun activities. If you start by calorie restriction, you just feel miserable and refuse to add more work. You stew about how much you want food until you inevitably binge.

      A 200lb fat man who has been working out for the last year is healthier than the 150lb man who has been fasting for a year without exercising.

      Obviously, these two things should be paired for health, bit if you could only pick one, I'd pick exercise.

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    CICO

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    High volume high frequency is the best for muscle gains

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Conversely my controversial opinion is that Mike Mentzer was right and that low volume low frequency 1 set until failure is best

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        how often would mentzer do that 1 set and does he make it a drop set or what? 1 set to failure is literally nothing, i could do 3 sets to failure and still have more to give.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Conversely my controversial opinion is that Mike Mentzer was right and that low volume low frequency 1 set until failure is best

      Personally, I'm somewhere in the middle. While I agree with Mentzer that recovery is the limiting factor of growth, I think max effort lifting is too taxing to do every workout. Somewhere in the range of 5-8 reps for 2-3 sets on heavy lifts seems to be the sweet spot for me, with periodic deload weeks.
      UxLxUxx
      LxUxLxx
      L = lower body day
      U = upper body day
      And if I don't have time for the gym, I'll just skip a day and I don't sweat it. I just see it as an extra recovery day.

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    working out does nothing for weight loss compared to fasting

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I think this is true on some level. I’ve gone through periods of working out insanely hard. But the only times I’ve had major weight loss are (never got fat but going from normal to shredded or normal to skinny)
      >stranded in an apartment abroad without contact pre smartphone where nobody spoke English, didn’t eat for about a week
      >skipped eating at work for a few months
      >got covid and barely ate for a few weeks
      Working out insanely hard has given me a good physique but I didn’t really lose weight. Same with tren. Only not easing has substantially changed my weight

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Agree I was the leanest when I started living by myself and could barely afford food so I intermitent fasted most days because of that.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      this. You can't outrun or out lift a bad diet.
      Living like a hermit NEET made me ottermode easily cause I couldn't afford anything but rice, beans and potatoes

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I mean starving does make you lose a lot of weight for sure.

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Can only speak from an American point of view but most people are too focused on intensity or just going through the motions rather than focusing on what they are doing, and this leads to subpar results and or injuries

  8. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There is no point to deadlifts, every muscle they work can be worked more efficiently with a different exercise that doesn't tire out your entire body. IST just likes them because lifting a big heavy rod feeds their ego.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Somewhat agree, I don’t think it’s just fit. I think learning the hinge movement is good though. Anyone who can still remember learning to deadlift for the first time can remember how unnatural it feels. It’s a useful thing to learn. Getting up to about 3pl8 with great form or even 2 is enough

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Strength routines are good when practised no more than 4 months per year. Sticking to cardio and volume training the rest of the year is your best option when it comes to having a nice and healthy physique.

      ….or because some people have a job and compounds are the best approach for time management.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        My ass, her nose. Nuff said

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Her nose, my ass. Nuff said.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      > more efficiently
      > tire out your entire body.
      I think you might actually be moronic, anon. Also I guarantee you're a weak dyel.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Your body is not a group of independent muscles. Training deadlifts trains cohesion in a very large chain of muscles + your nervous system.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I have never seen a big guy at my gym do deadlifts and we have quite a few obvious roiders

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I wouldn’t say it’s worthless, but the risk to benefit ratio is skewed against deadlifts. Just squat and do shrugs

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        dyel opinion
        Any reasonablly strong person knows the injury potential and frequency of squats is much higher than for deadlifts
        Strong men almost never get hurt deadlifting. Squat injuries (although almost always minor) are somewhat common.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Moron.

      I wouldn’t say it’s worthless, but the risk to benefit ratio is skewed against deadlifts. Just squat and do shrugs

      Moron.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I do not agree on the simple fact that deadlifts are what keeps together my snapped up back from collapsing both my body and my psyche.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Trap bar deadlifts are the high IQ White man's choice

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Been lifting for 10 years and I've started to agree with this. It's not worth the possible injury and stress on the body, I look better now after cutting them out and working muscles individually or other compound movements that use maybe half the muscles at a time but are safer.

      People have to figure these things out themselves though, if their whole self esteem and identity is the gym or powerlifting it's a personal attack

  9. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There's no reason to back squat when you can get the same benefits with none of the risks using Bulgarian split squats.

  10. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Running is more fun than lifting

  11. 3 weeks ago
    Craig T. Nelson

    Past the age of 40 deadlifts are egregious to ones health

  12. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The silver era lifters were completely right about ribcage expansion. Mike O'Hearn is natty.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Enlighten me anon. Were they able to prevent ribcage expansion? That would be huge

  13. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fitness is the least important factor for getting a gf.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      How has this gone unnoticed for 100 posts?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        We know this, we just don't acknowledge this, we deny this, because if this were true, our entire view of reality would collapse, and that's a bit of a scary thought, so let's just stick to the current thinking because at least it works *somewhat*.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Not controversial at all

          Haha fair enough lads.
          Right, let's get back to arguing about CICO...

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Not controversial at all

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Less important than my knowledge of obscure anime?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Unironically yeah

  14. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Releasing semen kills your gains

  15. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    anything done with a neutral grip is safer and it will make you stronger than any other alternative.

  16. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Whenever IST says something, do the opposite.

  17. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Trapbar deadlift is the superior deadlift. Just don't use the cuck handles.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Trapbar deadlifts are a half squat that you hold in your hands and not a deadlift at all

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Trapbar deadlifts are a half squat that you hold in your hands and not a deadlift at all
        That's if you use the cuck (high) handles. If you use the chad (low) handles you can hip hinge the same as a regular deadlift but without the bar being forced in front of your CG and snapping your shit up.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Even if this were true, the "snapping" potential of the dl comes from the fact it's a heavy load over your back. Of course loading the back heavy is necessary to apply stress to the back and get an adaptation. It's also necessary for a "hip hinge" since you need to load the lever (the back). So an equivalent loading across exercises still places the same (desirable) stressors on the back and you've done nothing to change the snap potential.
          This is my fricking issue with all you morons always shilling dl and squat alternatives. You don't acknowledge that back loading is DESIRABLE and NECESSARY and any exercise that leaves it out is suboptimal. The injury potential of a dl is basically 0 if done correctly and it's the easiest lift to execute of the compounds.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            It's the peak torque on the spine that causes the snap, the rest of the movement is similar enough that you have all the same stressors for adaptation. The point is that at the one (1) point of the motion where conventional deadlift can frick you, with the trapbar you don't have to worry about it unless you consciously try to frick yourself up by moving the weight forward or something. Learn physics.

            This is exactly why the trap bar is a meme. Glassbacks, baka

            >t. israelite trying to get anons to snap up their backs

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Lol your spine would shatter into a thousand pieces if you ever had to pick something up that wasn't a perfectly ergonomicaly designed specialty bar . You cannot actually deadlift.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                See

                Trap bar deadlifts are the high IQ White man's choice

                You're a low IQ powershitter physicslet and ngmi. Simple as.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                my nordicks are better - lie on ze floor, make bridge between upper back and heels, flex lumbar spine, pull heels to your head, hold, get hams, laugh at imbeciles pulling on abnormally heavy stick with twisted and contorted spine lol

                how is the picture from op altered, can u tell?

                https://i.imgur.com/YEZsLvt.png

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          This is exactly why the trap bar is a meme. Glassbacks, baka

  18. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    jerking off before working out let you lift harder.

  19. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I present to you the most scientifically accurate deadlift safety tierlist
    Behind the back>Trapbar>Jefferson>Sumo>Conventional>High bar (unsafe because I will DESTROY your bussy)

  20. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Pullovers are by far the best back developing exercise

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      wide grip upper body exercises and all lower body resistance training should be avoided. they stretch and grow too much lat/pec/delt/legs

      they blow up your lats more than normal pull ups

  21. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You need much less protein than you think. Most people on IST could easily reduce their weekly protein intake 3-5 times and they would feel stronger, their mind more clear, and their energy levels a lot more even throughout the day

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >greater reduce your calories and you'll be stronger
      lol
      post body

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        greatly*

  22. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There's some kind of debate between schizos on here about CICO
    CICO obviously works, except where it doesn't
    For example, I just read a study of emaciated burn victims where both groups were fed the same, but one group was administered anavar
    The anavar group regained weight so much faster than the placebo group that they ran a follow-up stage of the trial to see if the anavar group would keep the weight even after coming off (they did), and the placebo group still hadnt reached normal weight by the time they were done
    So you can influence the weight gain with the same diet, how does that make sense? Well there's probably some biological processes that determine what intake gets stored, as fat or muscle or whatever, and what gets excreted
    But of course if you're a fat bastard, then CICO is vital for you to understand, because of course cutting calories is how you lose weight
    So I dunno, anons argue about dumb shit when there's right on both sides

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >For example, I just read a study of emaciated burn victims where both groups were fed the same, but one group was administered anavar
      >The anavar group regained weight so much faster than the placebo group that they ran a follow-up stage of the trial to see if the anavar group would keep the weight even after coming off (they did), and the placebo group still hadnt reached normal weight by the time they were done
      This doesnt mean cico doesnt work. This just mean thebanavar made the body more efficient at growth.
      >Well there's probably some biological processes that determine what intake gets stored, as fat or muscle or whatever, and what gets excreted
      Yes? Obviously.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      CICO is a true principle its just that your body can manipulate the CO part. Which most midwits will deny despite countless studies like the one you mentioned because they need everything to be simple and common-sense so they can understand it. Even a little complexity and they lose their shit and get angry because they're aware they're kind of stupid.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >CICO is a true principle its just that your body can manipulate the CO part
        which makes measuring and counting all calories you put into mouth useless. hclf unprocessed is goat way of eating. always was and always will

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >body magically stops burning calories
        >gains weight
        >heh, nothing personnel, kid

        You do realize that as you become more fit and your body becomes more efficient through training, you have to work out harder to get the same level of workout you were doing previously, right?

        No one magically gains weight without eating excess calories and no one loses weight without undereating or what their body needs. Thats CICO in a nutshell.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >give people steroids and proper amount of calories in
      >THEY OUTGROW THE NON-STEROID GROUP???

      Steroids will give you gains for free, idiot. Hormones play a role in muscle growth, but CICO is still. necessary underpinning of fitness. If they gave the burn victims only steroids they probably would lose weight as they would have no fuel for the growth.

      Alternatively, to lose weight you need to be under what you burn in a day.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >CICO obviously works, except where it doesn't
      Midwit post

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >the people who take steroids are more efficient
      You don’t say

  23. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    If you don't shower at the gym after your workout, you didn't workout hard enough and probobly have a tiny penis

  24. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You can lift as much weight as you want, you can train martial arts for years. You could be a world champion in boxing, an olympic medalist in wrestling and judo, a black belt in BJJ, a masters of sports in combat sambo or the best MMA p4p in the world.
    A guy, who weights 120lbs and has a knife will most likely win a fight against you, killing you, if you are unarmed.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >shoots him

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        as I said, if you are UNARMED. If you are armed, you can shoot him.
        People, who carry out knife attacks, mostly do it hidden. You won´t feel the blade, you won´t see the blade, its very fast and the pure touch cause horrendous damage.
        In my country (eurogay), guns are forbidden to carry (except you have a reason to, like a hunter or a policeman). The youth are all carrying knifes, from normal pocket knifes to machete and 8 inch combat knives. There are countless knife attacks every day and it won´t get better, if we still choose to blame "the right winged" for everything, while a certain group don´t care about the law and the life of others,

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Which is why the best way to protect yourself from getting stabbed by a gang of nafris is to join a nationalist active club and practice MAs and lift weights, as that's where you develop the connections needed to protect yourself.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I train LL and Muay Thai, and carry a knife+pepperspray with me

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Good. No quarter.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Imagine if you went into a thread about proper deadlift form and just started posting pictures of forklifts. It's like, yeah, I suppose proper deadlift form can be important in construction scenarios, but if you're lifting beyond a moderate amount of weight, there are tools available to you. You're not doing a 4pl8 diddly so that you can be a better construction worker.

      I don't do BJJ so I can do it against randos

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Too bad it's illegal in 90+% of the world huh. moron.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It is allowed in europe, where I live, so what

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Carrying a knife is not illegal in most places actually.
        Are you bri'ish or something?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      No one works out or trains with the specific goal of being able to beat someone with a weapon. Your knife wielding person can easily be killed by someone with a gun, the guy with the gun can be killed by multiple people with guns... your argument is moronic.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >armed guy will kill unarmed guy
      Holy shit really bro?
      Also knives are defendable against. Believe it or not, knives don’t do damage until they’ve made contact with your body. If you are capable of restraining the arm with which someone is holding a knife, they can’t do anything to you. Not that you should try it, but just saying there’s a chance.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Give some 8 yeats old kid a sharpie and tell him that for every mark on your body you will give him a dollar. You will lose a $100 in a few minutes.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          not if I have literally any of these

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >ar-15
            >not a rifle
            LMAO
            >ak-47
            not even a real gun

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Maybe you will? If you cant grab an 8 year old’s wrist with 3x their limb length, you’re a hopeless moron.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            try it dumb c**t

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        P.s.: you restrain the arm with a knife. The throw the knife in another hand or take out another knife and you are dead. Don't be moronic.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >throw the knife with a restrained arm
          Ok buddy

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        More right than you know, there are people that get stabbed 10, 20 times and still survive. Sure, there's always the chance of bleeding out, but certain spots have to be hit and if you know where and protect those spots you have a decent chance.
        Being big / strong and knowing how to fight, then knowing where a stab will kill you gives you a fairly good chance, but of course this is a controversial opinion because people think
        >Get stabbed
        >Die
        Because they saw some webm about it.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          And btw I know this because I practice stabbing daily and it really isn't as easy as people make it out to be, 99% of people are shitters and would struggle with actually killing someone if said person knew what they were doing. That's a fact.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Knife attacks are carried out, when both people are pretty close. Most people who get stabbed don't even feel it at first, some think they just got punched...until its to late.
        Defending a knife is like playing roulette and put all your money on a number. Of course you could win, but you will probably lose. Even if you have the numbers or are a trained street fighter.
        In a school in my city, 3 arabs, who have alot of fights in the street were harrassing a white boy every day. They mobbed him for several years and the teachers didn't do shit. Racism and stuff...you know.
        The class of them was going on vacation and the three arabs told the german boy, that they will kill him on vacation. They told him that every day. He told the teacher and she told him "they just want to scare you".
        One day during the vacation, the three arabs throw the german boy into the kitchen of his bubgalow (every group has their own bungalow and the arabs visitied ther germans one). They told him, that its time to die, while the other germans in the bungalow were to scared to help.
        The german boy was also scared for his life. When the 3 arabs start beating him, he grabbed a knife from the knife block and start stabbing the three arabs, killing 2 of them and injuring the 3rd so hard, that his life forever changes.
        The german boy was a weak boy, the three arabs were stronger with one being really big, like 120 kg on 190cm. They were around the ages of 20 and the german was 18 and much weaker.
        He was still able to kill them with a knife and he never learned any martial art.

        Don't believe in hollywood, when its about knife fighting

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I roon, how you gonna catch me if my legs work?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah but it helps develops discipline and physical awareness that can help you prevent being stabbed at all, or continue to fight after being stabbed, which could save your life and/or at least allow you to kill whoever stabbed you. plus you might not get a chance to run and your mass isnt blade proofed so it’s obligatory you learn to fight anyway. You won’t be able to cut bullets with your blade either but you still have to spend years mastering it.

  25. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    well, to the morons of IST anyway, deadlifts are a great lattisimus exercise, if you dont feel it there as well, you're doing it wrong

  26. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    People, who carry out BBC attacks, mostly do it hidden. You won´t feel the BBC, you won´t see the BBC, its very fast and the pure touch cause horrendous damage.
    In my country (eurogay), BWCs are forbidden to carry (except you have a reason to, like a hunter or a policeman). The youth are all carrying BBCs, from normal 8 inchers to mandingo's and 46 inch combat BBCs. There are countless BBC attacks every day and it won´t get better.

  27. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    If you want to be aesthetic you just need to do:

    >chest flys
    >hammer curls
    >weighted pullups
    >2 hour walk every night

    Then get down to 12%
    But there's a lot of money to be made wasting everybody's time selling training plans, endlessly debating what works, rep range, what "the science"says.

  28. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >What's your most controversial fit opinion?
    The ideal physique is big arms and small everything else with low body fat.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >big arms
      except triceps long head. gives powershitters and most of bodybuilders arms proportioned like that of fat woman. if arms loom too big or are weirdly shaped its 90% its either triceps lh, obesity or bieing roid freak.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Controversial opinion: recovery is a meme and 99% of people are chronically undertrained.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          This should not be a controversial opinion yet somehow we’ve gotten to the point where it is, thanks to mentztards.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      utterly disgusting and indian

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Rippetoe is your prophet or what? Seethe more T-rex you aint sexy.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That is controversial. I hate that look. It looks artificial and somehow just off to the human eye

  29. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Deadlifts are shit
    excessive axial loading of the spine is bad
    most people in the fitness space need to do less work rather than more and focus more on recovery

  30. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    some more

  31. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    """egolifting""" is good provided you don't do it all the time - maxing out, letting your form slip and putting yourself in a compromised position occasionally is good because it'll temper you against injuries. It's also fun.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Undeniably, irrevocably based. WARNING: egolifts may result in an iron back and SUCCULENT gains.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        https://i.imgur.com/LIPHydf.png

        """egolifting""" is good provided you don't do it all the time - maxing out, letting your form slip and putting yourself in a compromised position occasionally is good because it'll temper you against injuries. It's also fun.

        It depends on how you describe egolifting. There comes a point where you’ll have to use some momentum on exercises like curls, lateral raises, bent over rows, etc if you want to keep progressing. In that sense I definitely agree. When it comes to stuff like terrible squat form with heavier weight than you should be using or arched back bench bounced off the chest I disagree. That sort of moronation actually leads to worse results and more injuries.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Yeah, my philosophy is it's fine (and necessary even) to cheat with isolations to a degree but if an exercise can snap your spine you want your form to be as good as possible

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >When it comes to stuff like terrible squat form with heavier weight than you should be using or arched back bench bounced off the chest
          That is also fine but ONLY if you do it at most once a month or two. Get some micro damage in your spinal discs then let them heal for a LONG time and they'll come back stronger.

  32. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    80% of the people on this board have an eating disorder

  33. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I hate women.

  34. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    when benching you shouldn't arch at all and you should make a straight path, not curved. Also flare those elbows a little. No easy tricks allowed

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I hate when people say this shit. Unless you have your feet on the bench you will have an arch. Your spine isn't straight dinglebat

  35. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    variation does nothing, whether you do 12 sets of bench press or 4 sets of dumbbell presses, cable crossovers or push ups the results will be more or less the same, same goes for every other part of the body, there's literally no reason to do anything besides some form of row for your back and nothing else.

  36. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Going to the gym and doing something that breaks a sweat automatically makes you better than 60% of the population.

    Keep going

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      My ass is a broken faucit. Doesn't take much tbh

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Stop having gay sex or be the top for once.

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    General health is the final fitness redpill

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Facts. Too many people don't realize that they're recreational lifters and need to stop larping as Eddie Hall or Ronnie.

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    dumbbells and barbells are moronic. When you have to move weight irl, there's almost never a convenient handle. What good is a 200kg deadlift if you can't stop a 20kg sack of cement from slipping out of your hands?

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There is a genetic component to weight even beyond being conditioned to certain portion sizes as a child.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Well this one's obvious if you're talking about habits, habits are genetic.
      >My parents did X activity
      >They passed it down to me
      It's more likely that X activity has to do with genetics than not, they might be genetically predisposed to being fat lazy morons.

      Genetics determine such a huge amount of people's lives and at some point you just have to realize that it's about the nature of man and the world. Genetics determine things.

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Keto is good for you but morons ruined it and do whatever they want and call it keto.

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Lift heavy, do few reps and 2 sets, work on one or two muscles groups every time you go. Give it your all and then rest to recover.

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    genetics are everything for bodybuilding or any strength sport

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Everyone here has severe body dysmorphia and should see a therapist

  44. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Lets see
    >heavy deadlifts are fricking USELESS
    >no you don't need to eat 200g of protein as a natty. You're wasting time, money, and just being moronic
    >yoga is good shit. Staying flexible is an invaluable asset as one ages
    >unless you're competing, there's no point in going below 10% bf as male or 20% bf as a female
    >the push of lifting over cardio has caused people to eschew cardio of any kind and needs to stop
    And last but not least
    >people care way too much about choosing the “right split” or “right program”, supplements, etc etc and don’t pay nearly enough attention to the stuff that actually matters:

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >these things being gym performance, nutrition, and sleep

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >these things being gym performance, nutrition, and sleep

      basically all based depending on whether you mean DLs near max or DLs into the obsessively heavy range by the first point

  45. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It basically doesn't matter what routine you run. If you show up to the gym and lift for 40-60 minutes 2-3 times a week you'll look better than 90% of the population.

  46. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Big legs are overrated and gay

  47. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I think most people greatly exaggerate how much protein you need. I think the reason is because the numbers everyone tosses around come from bodybuilders who are already huge. If you're skinny fat you don't need 200g of protein, even when cutting.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >If you're skinny fat you don't need 200g of protein, even when cutting.
      realistically, you only need 0.8-1g of protein per kg of body weight.

  48. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fitness isn't a goal

  49. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Big legs are underrated and a hallmark of heterosexuality (as long as you don't shave them)

  50. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fitness community is absolutely the worst dogshit online community ever. The dick-amputating community doesn't come even close. You have liars and those believing the liars, nothing else. This results in absolutely warped view of reality, therefore your advice is not only not helpful, but actually actively harmful, despite you not even trolling. You are just horrible people and shouldn't be talked to.

  51. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Instead of focusing on "fitness" or whatever meme activity you should just stop being a sick male and doing sick male activities.
    Pretty much your health takes care of itself as long as you're not acting like a sick male. What does a sick male do? Pretty much any activity that involves you sitting inside for a long period of time, this is what sick males would do.

  52. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Only real opinion I have is that lifters need to run more

  53. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >pic related is enough to maximize your attractiveness to women.
    If a chick won't frick you when you have a body like this, she won't frick you no matter how much muscle you'd gain beyond that.
    >full body training is overrated and produces unaesthetic physiques.
    A lot of dudes have man breasts, t-rex legs, and tumor growth looking lats because they think you have to maximize muscle growth in every single part of the body. Chest and legs in particular get way too much attention, and I would even argue that you don't have to train those body parts at all. Bronze era bodybuilders did not train their chest at all and they had better physiques than 99% of roid trannies with inflated pecs walking around today. Which leads into
    >muscles imbalances are a meme.
    The idea that you need to train your whole body to avoid "muscle imbalances" and the need to incorporate several movement patterns like a pull, push, hinge, etc. is just made up nonsense that doesn't actually map onto the human body. You could do nothing but train your arms and be absolutely fine.
    >exercise is not healthy.
    If you actually look at the research, only mild to moderate exercise is associated with longevity and health outcomes i.e. walking and even then tenuously. Genetics, stress, diet, alcohol and drug consumption are the biggest factors when it comes to health outcomes. Excessive and intense exercise is actually associated with poorer health outcomes, less longevity, and increased injury rates as per the scientific literature.

    I've got even more, but I've already typed up enough.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      damn, why is his torso short? his nave looks a little too high

  54. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Progressive overload is NOT always best. Sometimes it's ideal just to train to a certain point and maintain, for (useful) strength, health, and looks.

  55. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Being strong for your bodyweight is a meme. You are either strong, or you are not strong.
    70 kg lifter, doing 140 kg Bench Press is not strong, because 140kg Bench is nothing spectacular.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      as long as you're strong and skilled enough to hit someone in the jaw and knock him out, you're strong

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >t. butthurt fatty who saw the gym twink benching the same weight as him
      It absolutely it matters you dull moron.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >t. 170 lbs twinkish femboy gay

  56. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    That everyone here is a gay Black person with AIDS

  57. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The most racist people on this board are also the ones who give the worst advice, stupid is as stupid does

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They also look the worst. The "I lift for hitler" pol tourists are almost always dyels

  58. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Victorian era strongmen had the right idea. Resistance is supposed to be supplied by one's own force of will for actual training. Lifting heavy things should just be done as a fun little stunt.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Literally all of them lifted weights and Maxick's methods were only ever a suppliment to this.

  59. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    vegans should be killed

  60. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Gym splits are completely unnecessary to look fit. You can do calisthenics exercises for 20-30m a day and look like you lift heavy.

    People who don't have visible abs eat garbage and don't train hard.

    Doing any exercise to something other than failure is pointless.

    If you're lifting for the sake of lifting, then you'll never make it. You need a competitive angle to actually gauge and achieve significant fitness.

    Stop eating bread.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You're not getting BIG from that shit and you don't look like you lift to anyone who actually lifts.

  61. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Women, involved or uninvolved in athletics, are vastly healthier at higher BF percentages. Once a girl hits the ages where, speaking from a historical genetic standpoint, she was expected to have popped out one or more kids, it doesn’t make sense for her to be in the teens or below BF wise
    >t fat women appreciator

  62. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Anything more than 50g of protein a day is pointless.

  63. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Anybody who isn't practicing mental and spiritual growth in conjunction with exercise will not progress physically in any meaningful way

  64. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >What's your most controversial fit opinion?

    They maybe ugly, dumb, lazy, violent, emotionally fragile, and smell awful, black men are genetically superior to every race

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Correct

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Blacks or Indians going by breeding rates

  65. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Spamming lots of reps occasionally will lead to better gains in size compared to spamming 1 rep maxes.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Spamming lots of reps occasionally will lead to better gains in size compared to spamming 1 rep maxes.
      there is no difference whatsoever - most people's reps are singles anyway so spamming anything will mean very many singles lol

  66. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Dryfast is the ultimate health pill

  67. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    if can spare 20-30 minutes to pump with a bathmate after each workout your dick WILL get bigger

  68. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >What's your most controversial fit opinion?

    Robo-wife will not care about how fit you are.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Those are many breakthroughs away

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Those are many breakthroughs away

        Best estimates are less than 25 years away... much less.

  69. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I don't mind smelling cologne in the gym if the gym isn't packed.

  70. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Overtraining is real but most people are b***hes. If you have some years of experience with lifting and you aren't a complete pussy you are definitely at risk of burning yourself out if you keep pushing progression at high intensity. In that case you can benefit from lower frequency and more rest while keeping the intensity high, e.g. training 3 days a week.

  71. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    99% of footwear is moronic.

  72. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Gym should be segregated by race, gender, and age. I am sick of going to gyms with homosexual zoomers, the occasional Hispanic or Black person slithering in, and old farts that don't re-rack

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >pic respond
      ok what about that pic?

      https://i.imgur.com/YEZsLvt.png

      did u entirely fricking miss this epic edit? are u moronic?

  73. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >start lifting
    >get an insatiable desire to bleach brown women. Preferably raw BWC action
    This is based.

  74. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >What's your most controversial fit opinion?

    If you need a belt you're lifting too heavy.

    If you need to drop the weight you're lifting too heavy

    Olympic lifts should not be done by anyone not training to compete in the olympics

  75. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You should use machines as much as possible because it will be better on your joints

    You should never do deadlifts and only squat in the smith machine

    Avoiding cardio is stupid

    Genetics unquestionably does play a big role in people’s physiques and just because fat morons use that as an excuse for their lifestyle doesn’t mean it isn’t true.

  76. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cardio > Calisthenics > Weightlifting > Powerlifting

  77. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I associate all seed oils, processed carbs, things with added sugars, items in the middle of the grocery store, and candy with israelites. My weight loss is purely due to my antisemitism

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *